Wednesday, March 3, 2010

This is a Post by popYeah!...

Not to overload on music today, but great news! The Black Keys have announced an upcoming album, entitled "Brothers" that has probably the most kick ass artwork I have ever seen. So... to the point, non? As an ex-yearbook geek, I have to comment on how much I absolutely am in love with the font too.

It will be released on May 18, their sixth album. One song, Tighten Up, was produced by Danger Mouse who helmed their last album, "Attack and Release". Check out their tour dates HERE.  

Danger Mouse is now part of his own two-some group, known as Broken Bells, which deserves it's own post, so more on that later.

Here's the song list for "Brothers":
01 Everlasting Light
02 Next Girl
03 Tighten Up
04 Howlin' for You
05 She's Long Gone
06 Black Mud
07 The Only One
08 Too Afraid to Love You
09 Ten Cent Pistol
10 Sinister Kid
11 The Go Getter
12 I'm Not the One
13 Unknown Brother
14 Never Gonna Give You Up
15 These Days
Photo courtesy of Pitchfork.

No comments:

Post a Comment